Grafted

I was a wild olive shoot
wandering lost and alone
certain I could thrive
on skill all my own

Lived a wild and crazy life
no one to answer to
sowing seeds of great regret
searching for something new

Though I had creativity
wisdom was far away
focus was quite absent
to guide me through each day

But then the Gracious Gardner
gently grafted me
into His wise and merciful root
finally I am free

Now I have direction
a perfect reason to live
the secret of His love and grace
to others I want to give

 

2 Comments

Filed under Faith, Jesus, Life, Poetry

2 responses to “Grafted

  1. The “Gracious Gardener” indeed!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

