I Do Not Care

I ponder often what is true
I do
Of what can’t be changed I dare
not care
Never desiring to stumble and fall
at all
Finding myself back to the wall
Life will be easier once I die
but I must confess this to be a lie
I do not care at all

________________

The lesson for a new poetic form is offered up at dVerse Poets Pub by Whimsygizmo today. It’s a fun Spanish form called the Ovillejo. I just had to give it a try. Head on over for the lesson and to read some wonderful poetry, some whimsical and some more serious, in this wonderful form.

26 Comments

Filed under Faith, Life, Poetry

26 responses to “I Do Not Care

  1. sMiLes..
    greaTest
    gift God
    gives uS
    iS caRinG..
    sadly.. not all
    folks practice thiS
    gift.. or even have
    iT@
    aLL..:)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. what a clever and fun twist at the end…very enjoyable lines…

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Nicely done. A great mix of anticipating Heaven, but still having a few worries. Very honest.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Wonderful, Linda! I love how you dive into these form challenges!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Good rhythm here, and your words show a mastery of the form.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Your “confession” at the end feels sweet, maybe a little wistful in your caring. Good work, Linda. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Wow!! Yours just works so well. I think you got the essence of this form!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. A lie, a mask… really it’s our attitude. Great example.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. a lie or not, the twist at the end made it fun

    Liked by 1 person

  10. I think you have the form down and it is new to me.
    Life will be easier once I die
    but I must confess this to be a lie

    haha – a little lie here and there…this was fun to read..

    Liked by 1 person

  11. so clever and I’m with you. I do care, too.

    Liked by 1 person

  12. I admire the twist in the last line ~ Sometimes too much thinking and worrying about the future can be too much ~ Finding the balance is the key ~

    Good work on the form Linda ~ Happy week ~

    Liked by 1 person

  13. Very, very good, Linda! It fit the poem structure exactly!

    Liked by 1 person

  14. Oh gosh you nailed it!! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  15. Life may be easier once a person dies, but I am not in a hurry to find out! Smiles.

    Liked by 1 person

  16. Linda, this is a strong example of the form! The short staccato lines within lend meaning to your devil-may-care attitude here, also. Well done.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

